Which School is Right for Me?

Selecting the right high school, with the right academy, is an important step for students and families in Nashville. More options are available than ever before and the option school application provides families with the chance to sign up for the program that best fits their needs. Visiting our schools is an important step in the decision-making process.

Showcases provide an opportunity to experience the school environment, learn more about academy offerings, talk with teachers and current students, and meet school leadership. Even if you miss a showcase that interests you, call the school and ask to schedule a visit.  All of the Academies of Nashville offer a unique selection of academies that are tailored to students’ interests and provide college-preparatory education.

 

High School Date Time Phone Number
Antioch High School Tuesday, October 21 5:30 – 7:00 615-641-5400
Cane Ridge High School Friday, October 17 4:00 – 6:00 615-687-4000
Glencliff High School Tuesday, September 30 6:00 – 7:30 615-333-5070
Hillsboro High School Friday, September 12 5:00 – 6:45 615-298-8400
Hillwood High School Thursday, October 30 5:45 – 7:00 615-353-2025
Hunters Lane High School Thursday, October 16 6:00 – 7:30 615-860-1401
Maplewood High School Wednesday, October 15 6:00 – 8:00 615-262-6770
McGavock High School Tuesday, September 23 6:30 – 8:00 615-885-8850
Overton High School Friday, October 17 5:00 – 7:00 615-333-5135
Pearl-Cohn Entertainment Magnet High School Thursday, October 16 6:00 – 7:30 615-329-8150
Stratford STEM MagnetHigh School Tuesday, October 21 5:30 – 7:30 615-242-6730
The MNPS Virtual School Wednesday, October 22 4:30 – 6:00 615-463-0188 ext. 3900
Whites Creek High School Tuesday, October 28 6:00 – 7:30 615-876-5132

Leave a Reply